Supplementary Information

Corporate Information

Registered Office

No. 106, Havelock Road, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka

Company Registration Number

PB 5183

Legal Form

A Public Company with limited liability incorporated on 22 April 2014, Licensed as a company authorised by the Insurance Board of Sri Lanka to carry on long term life insurance business under the Regulation of Insurance Industry Act No. 43 of 2000.

Main Place of Business

No. 106, Havelock Road, Colombo 05, Sri Lanka
Telephone : +94 11 246 1000
Call Centre : +94 11 246 1461 (Hotline)
Fax: +94 11 255 5959
Email: service@ceylife.lk
Website: www.ceylincolife.com
The Company operates only in Sri Lanka.

Principal Activities

Underwriting all classes of life insurance


Ceylinco Healthcare Services Limited
Ceylinco Seraka Limited
Serene Resorts Limited

Associate Company

Citizens Development Business Finance PLC


Ernst & Young
Chartered Accountants
No. 201, De Saram Place, Colombo 10

Consulting Actuaries

Willis Towers Watson
Towers Watson Singapore Pte. Limited
No. 135, Cecil Street, #09-01, Singapore 069536


Bank of Ceylon
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
Deutsche Bank AG (Custodian Bank)
Hatton National Bank PLC
National Development Bank PLC
National Savings Bank
Nations Trust Bank PLC
Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC
People’s Bank
Sampath Bank PLC
Seylan Bank PLC
Union Bank of Colombo Limited

Board of Directors

J G P Perera – Chairman – Non-Executive Director
R Renganathan – Managing Director/CEO – Executive Director
E T L Ranasinghe – Deputy CEO – Executive Director
P D M Cooray – Head of HR & Training – Executive Director
P A Jayawardena – Chief Financial Officer – Executive Director
S R Abeynayake – Deputy Chief Financial Officer – Executive Director
D H J Gunawardena – Non-Executive Director
Gen. (Rtd) C S Weerasooriya – Non-Executive Director
R S W Senanayake – Non-Executive Director
J A Setukavalar – Independent – Non-Executive Director
Prof. W M De Silva – Independent – Non-Executive Director
Dr. B G S de Silva – Independent – Non-Executive Director
W M P J K Wickramasinghe – Independent - Non-Executive Director
H S B Caldera – Independent – Non-Executive Director
Ms. A K Seneviratne – Independent – Non-Executive Director

Company Secretary

K I Weththasinghe

Compliance Officer

S R Abeynayake